Posted by: mccordalliance | August 23, 2012

I’m Sorry Mommy

Jack’s new favorite thing to say:

I’m sorry, Mommy

As in, “Jack, put your toys away.” “I can’t. I’m playing. I’m sorry, Mommy.”

As in, “Jack, that’s not a toy.” “Yes it is. I’m sorry Mommy, but it is.”

It’s a little sarcastic, a little mocking, although I know he doesn’t at all mean it to be. But, hello, who is this teenager in my 3 year-old’s body?! It’s actually kind of hilarious, but really?! Is he growing up this fast? And where does he get these things. Probably from me. I often tell him sorry when I’m telling him no, as if that will make it easier to hear.

But darn it, he says the cutest things! Tonight, I set some cookie dough out to thaw. I told Jack I wanted to make cookies and asked if he wanted to help me make them, or just help me eat them. In his excited little voice he said, “I want to help you eat the cookies, and I can help you cook them.” Sweet boy. While we were dishing out the cookie dough, he was standing on a step stool. He was frustrated that he wasn’t as tall as he wanted with the stool. He said, “I can’t get taller. I’m sorry Mommy, but I’m short, not tall.”

Oh what a sweet, wonderful, amazing little boy. I’m am so thankful every single day that I get to be his mom and share my days with him. He makes life so much more fun!

My “big” little boy posing with some Thunder Girls;

20120822-231721.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

