Posted by: mccordalliance | February 17, 2012

2.16.12

February is halfway over and I still think it’s January. At least I get 2012 correct- I’m just in the wrong month.

I left Luke laying on the bed with Jack while I ran in the other room.  When I came back, Jack was laying on his stomach, watching videos on the iPhone, with Luke right next to him. Luke had started to fuss, and I caught Jack saying (as he barely looked up from the iPhone) “it’s ok, Wukie.” and leaned over to give him a kiss. Then he did it a second time! I love what I catch them do when they think I’m not watching.

Also today, Jack got to be part of a small group of children who got to hang out with Elmo! They did a cool Elmo craft, had some juice and cookies, and got lots of hugs and high fives from Elmo. Jack had a blast and is still talking about it. I can’t wait to take him to Sesame Street Live next month!

Elmo's World!

Leave a Reply

Categories

