Posted by: mccordalliance | February 14, 2012

Catching Up

What happened to my one sentence a day?! I started off so good…but then, like always, life happened.  We’ve been having so much fun lately that I can’t be bothered to write about it! 🙂

Really, Chris and I have just been trying to fix up our house- redecorating, decluttering, making a playroom for the boys, etc.  Do you know how hard that is with a precocious little 2 year-old who wants to “help” all the time?  We have lots of things that still need finished and hopefully we’ll get it all done before summer hits.

Luke will be 8 months at the end of the month.  He has 2 bottom teeth coming through now.  He’s been a little slow to sit up, but we’ve been working on it and  even just in the past couple of days, he has been doing great. He loves yogurt melts, puffs, and baby food. He frequently tries to steal food and toys from Jack, which does not go over too well. He weighs 23 lb, 10 oz and I am in love with his big round head and his chubby baby thighs. If only chubby thighs and bellies were still cute when you get older.  If only…

Sweet Baby Luke

Jack is hilarious! Somedays, the conversations I have with him are funnier than some I have with adults! He tells me the funniest, most random things- like today, “robots not scary.” Or when we drive past a pine tree and he says, “oh, pinecones. I eat pinecones.” and pretends to grab one and eat it. He is growing into such an amazing little boy, and I like to think we have a lot to do with that, but maybe we just got a good one.

Jack was so happy about his cotton candy!

That’s our little family and what’s been going on with us.  I’m so proud of us (that sounds so weird, but proud of my family is what I mean). It’s tough sometimes, but we sure do have fun and have lots of love in our house.

Leave a Reply

Categories

