Posted by: mccordalliance | January 26, 2012

1.25.12

I ordered some fabric and it arrived today.  (This makes me laugh because I cannot even get my sewing machine threaded correctly, so I find it hilarious that I actually thought I could make my own curtains, but that’s another post!) When I pulled it out the package, Jack looked at it and said, “That’s for Luke?”  I set it aside and went about the evening.  Later, Luke and I were sitting on Jack’s bed as he played with his cars.  Luke was getting a little fussy so I asked Jack to give Luke a toy.  He looked at me for a second, so I asked him again to get Luke a toy.  He said, “Okay!” and hopped up and ran out of the room.  He came back with that bolt of fabric, and proudly presented it to his brother. “Here Wukie!”  Oh, poor Luke.  Jack already won’t share his toys with him, and tries to make him play with fabric.  Sorry, Luke. We’ll work on him..

Luke's new toy- a bolt of fabric. Sorry Luke!

Leave a Reply

Categories

