Posted by: mccordalliance | January 19, 2012

1.18.12

I have some of the funniest conversations of my day with my two year-old.  We upgraded Jack to a booster carseat and Luke is getting Jack’s current seat (another hand-me-down- sorry, Luke. Get used to them).  I thought it would be fun to show Jack his new seat so he isn’t totally confused when he has to sit in it tomorrow morning.

Me: Jack, do you want a new carseat?
Jack: Ohhh, yeah! We’re going to Target!!
Me: No, buddy- I already have your new seat. Look, here it is.  Want to sit in it?
Jack:  Yeah! (sits down) I want to get my shoes (because he thinks he gets to go somewhere)

He then sat in the living room floor, buckled into his new booster chair, for a good 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

