Posted by: mccordalliance | November 28, 2011

Brotherly Love

We spend a lot of family time on our bed. Maybe it’s more comfortable than anywhere else and we can all lay around together. We just got a new mattress and bedding last week and now it’s definitely my favorite place to be.  I don’t know what it is, but we’re there a lot- jumping, laying around, reading, watching TV, playing.

The boys and I were laying on the bed tonight- I was reading, Luke was sleeping and jack was watching Toy Story on the iPad. I looked over and saw the sweetest thing:

Jack is busy watching the iPad, but just reached over and was holding Luke’s hand.  Absolutely melted my heart.  Jack is so sweet to Luke and loves him so much. 

Little things like this are a regular occurance in our house.  Just this morning, Jack stopped, leaned over and kissed Luke on the cheek and said, “I lub yoo, Wookie.”  I think I teared up at that one.  I was so afraid that Jack wouldn’t like Luke and there would be acting out and struggles over attention.  But not at all.  Jack has loved Luke since we brought him home.  And, Luke is really starting to notice Jack and loves him too.  No one can make Luke laugh like his brother!  I hope they stay this way forever.

 

Responses

  1. LOVE this post!! How adorable are they together?! So sweet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

