Posted by: mccordalliance | October 19, 2011

Pintererst

Recently, many of my friends were talking about Pinterest. I didn’t know what it was, but I knew I did not need another website to occupy my time or another place to interact with my friends. I didn’t even bother to go check it out. But, then, curiosity got the best of me, so I signed up for an account, and oh my goodness what was I missing?!

It’s a site that basically let’s you save all the great things you find on the web. You create boards of various categories and when you see something you like, you “pin” it to that appropriate board. You follow your friends so you can repin things they have pinned, or you can pin things you stumble upon yourself. It’s completely addicting to see all the pins and discover so many great ideas in one place!

I mostly pin craft projects, recipes and home decor ideas. First, I was just pinning like crazy. I still pin like crazy, but I’ve actually started doing some of the things I’m pinning. I’ve made lots of new recipes, created some fall decor and even got a sewing lesson so I could attempt a sewing project. It’s lots of fun to discover what my friends are pinning, and even more fun to hear about things they are doing from Pinterest. There are even pin parties, where you make something you’ve pinned. I can’t wait to have one! I will keep you updated on my pin projects, and share some of the things I’ve been doing!

Leave a Reply

Categories

