Posted by: mccordalliance | October 12, 2011

Zoo Day

I love the Oklahoma City Zoo! It’s probably my favorite attraction in the city (although I think the new Myriad Gardens are going to move pretty high up on that list).  They have done some major renovations and improvements in the past few years and it’s such a great place to spend some time.

Chris went to Dallas this past weekend for OU/Texas, and my sister was in Dallas preparing for her boards, so my brother in law, Brad, and I took all 4 boys to the zoo on Saturday morning.  The weather was perfect, crowds were light, and we had a great time.  We got to see the new baby tiger cubs, which are adorable, and finally got to see the new baby elephant that was born this spring.  Eli and Jack sprinted all around and wore Brad and I out (well, probably just me- Brad is a marathoner so I’m sure he was fine) chasing after them.  What a perfect way to spend a Saturday morning!

Eli and Jack on the lions

Luke and me enjoying the morning (excuse his spit up)

Found this one from last summer- look how little Jack was!

Leave a Reply

Categories

