Posted by: mccordalliance | March 24, 2011

Salad Night

Wednesday is salad night in our house. Chris plays basketball on Wednesday nights, so we need something light and quick.

Tonight was chicken bacon ranch salad. I took the easiest route I could on this one. Bagged salad, precooked chicken strips. I did cook the bacon myself rather than use the microwave kind.

 

Ingredients

You need romaine lettuce, cut up chicken breast, crumbled bacon, chopped tomatoes, red onion, ranch dressing and cheddar crumbles.  I like crunch too, so I added some crushed tortilla chips to the top.

Add the lettuce, chicken, 1/2 the bacon, onion and tomato.  Add the dressing and toss.  Top with cheese crumbles and remaining bacon.  That’s it.  I think it was ready in less than 10 minutes.  Love salads too, because you can determine your own amounts of ingredients.

Finished Product

Next time, I will share my favorite taco salad. My friend Carissa posted her version today and now I want taco salad! I haven’t made it in a while, so I think we’re due for it to make the menu plan next week.

Menu Plan this week (I’m getting better about planning and sticking to it, which means less eating out-yay!(

1. Chili Lime drumsticks, roasted corn and veggies

2.  Mustard skirt steak

3.  Chicken Bacon Ranch Salad

4.  Cheez-It Chicken (new recipe. I’m so intrigued by cheeze-its on chicken, I have to try it!)

Responses

  1. I have salad night too! This is one of my favorites! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

