Posted by: mccordalliance | January 20, 2011

Cuteness Overload

Sometimes I wish I had a camera on at all times to capture all the cute things Jack does. Do all parents think that everything their child does is adorable, or is it just me? Some of the highlights:

Repeating everything we say. My favorite is when I say “love you Jack” and he says “uv oo mama”. Melts my heart everytime. As Chris learned, you now have to watch what you say. After a nasty diaper resulted in some cursing, Jack started saying a 4-letter word. Truth be told, it’s kind of cute and you can’t quite make out what he is saying, but I know it’s just a matter of time before he clearly blurts it out in the grocery store, or at school or someplace equally inappropriate.

Climbing- little monkey is all over the place! The latest is climbing on the coffee table and sitting there, like the king of the living room. He is so proud of himself too- he claps and just beams. Hard to tell him to get down when he’s so charming.

Reading- he LOVES books! He likes to climb in the glider in his room with a book, and leaf through it, reading aloud. He is telling some great stories- he just talks and talks, but I wish I knew what he was saying! He has several of his books memorized and I can hear him saying the same things over and over. I have always loved books, so I’m so happy that I can share that with him.

Music- after many lessons with my mom, he finally learned to play harmonica! He is so proud when he makes so music- it’s really adorable. He also loves to play guitar with daddy, xylophone and drums. Oh, and he loves to dance.

Twirl- another thing my mom taught him. He twirls around the room, gets dizzy and falls down, then does it again. sometimes he runs around in circles. Always good for some laughs.

Hugs and kisses- always a sweet boy, when you say, can I have a kiss?- he almost always runs right up to your face and gives you a kiss right on the mouth. When you say, “go give XX and hug and a kiss” he runs over to that person and does just that. The cutest is when he does it to other kids. One of the cutest things I’ve ever seen.

Baby Jack is not a baby anymore, but he is just as cute as he was the day he was born. He gets cuter every single day and we are so crazy about him. I never knew life could be so fun!

Here he is, showing off his harmonica skills:

And reading a book:

Responses

  1. I actually taught him to play that harmonica! And next is the guitar…


Leave a Reply

Categories

