Posted by: mccordalliance | January 11, 2011

McCord, Party of 4

I would like you to meet the cutest little thing in the world (besides Jack):

Baby McCord @ 12 weeks

This wasn’t something we had planned on happening quite so soon, but nonetheless, we are so excited!  Jack and baby will be about 25 months apart- how fun is that?!  I’ve had 2 ultrasounds- at 7 weeks, and at 12 weeks, and I heard the heartbeat at 11 weeks- a very healthy 174 bpm.  My due date is July 13, although the last ultrasound measured about a week ahead.  If this one is anything like Jack, we won’t make it all the way to July 13th.

We find out the gender on February 9th.  I can’t wait!  I have a feeling it’s a girl- I’ve had 2 dreams it’s a girl, but in one dream, someone stole her, and in the other she looked like a bunny.  Really, with 2 ears on top of her head.  So, I’m not sure what that means.  The Chinese Calendar says girl, and we did the string test and it went around in circles (girl!) and the fast heart rate supposedly indicates a girl.  We’ll see- I’ll be happy either way because my little boy has been so much fun, I’d take another one of those too.

What do you think- pink or blue?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

