Posted by: mccordalliance | September 18, 2010

Stilts

Check out my new shoes!

New Shoes

 Perhaps you’ll notice the very high heel or the platform, both of which are not me.  I love shoes but as of late, my shoe selections have been rather boring.  I keep buying pointy black heels for work, flats or flops for weekend.  BORING! 

While waiting for my sister to finish browsing this past weekend, I tried some platforms on for fun.  I was joking around, and it turned out they were comfortable and cute.  Best part- these Carlos Santana beauties were marked down from $99 to $30.  Steal!  And they make me about 5 inches taller, which I always love.

I have really no idea what I will do with them, except that I plan to wear them to a fundraiser this week with a short black dress  (recycled bridesmaid dress that you can acutally wear again? Thanks Cari!).  After that, who knows?  Maybe a girls night out is in order so I can wear my fab shoes.

Responses

  1. CUTE!! I think you’ll get a ton of use out of them!

  2. You could totally wear these to work with a black suit. Love them!


Leave a Reply

Categories

