Posted by: mccordalliance | May 29, 2010

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday Baby Jack!  I’m a little emotional about my baby turning one. I have enjoyed the past year so much- even the crying, not sleeping, eating all the time newborn stage, that really lasted about 3 months- the not sleeping part much longer!  I’ve had so much fun watching Jack grow and learn, and taken delight in the smallest things, like his first smile, his first laugh, his first babbles, his first crawl and his first run with food.  I know the fun is just beginning- he’s pulling up on everything and is into everything, so I know it’s only a matter of time before he’ll be walking.  He’s such a good baby.  He’s very sweet and loves giving hugs and pats.  He is very laid back- he adapts well to any situation, and stays very calm for the most part.  He’s an observer- he watches what people are doing around him, studies them, and before you know it, he’s trying to do it too, and I’m constantly amazed at how quickly he learns things.  He doesn’t always like to be held anymore, and that kills me, because there is nothing better than snuggling up with your little baby.

There’s so much I will miss about the baby stage, but I really am excited to see how he grows and for all the new adventures that are coming our way.  He is an absolute joy in our lives, and we love him so incredibly much.  I absolutely love being a mommy, especially to baby Jack.  I’m so excited to celebrate his first year today.  Happy Birthday Jack!

Jack celebrating at school

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday, Jack! Funny, Celena, but I probably will never forgot his birthday myself, considering that was the day I had the pre-delivery freakout after seeing your Facebook post!!! 😉 Best wishes to the entire family!


Leave a Reply

Categories

