Posted by: mccordalliance | September 29, 2009

Balancing Act

I skipped a month. I really want to be one of those people who blogs regularly, daily even. Who has interesting, insightful, witty topics and observations. I love those bloggers. I have these the funny observations and experiences, but they never make it out if my head because I have a four month old, a full time job, clothes to fold, groceries to buy, bottles to wash, food to cook, dishes to do- I’m not even going to mention anything about a house to clean because I’ll be honest- my house currently looks like a tornado came through. “It’s lived in”, as a friend so kindly put it Sunday.

I am not complaining. I love my life, and I know there are women out there with so much more to do than me- more kids to raise, more demanding jobs, no help. But by the time I even have the down time to write, I am exhausted and usually in bed. Time escapes me. I’m slowly figuring out how to find more of it, but a lot of it is Jack’s fault. I am so enchanted by him, that’s all I want to do. I want to hold him, play with him, marvel at how wonderous he is. So when I get home from work, that’s exactly what I do.  I fix dinner in between, Chris does dishes, we hang out with Jack a bit more, then it’s bath, bottle and bed. And then it’s bed for me. So bless those women who do it all with grace.

Once upon a time, I journaled and wrote poems and short stories. It’s been many moons ago, but I enjoyed the creative release. I know blogging can provide the same outlet, if I can just get into the groove.

Here’s to hoping the WordPress app can help me out. And that I can find the witty, charming thoughts and topics underneath the thoughts of feeding schedules, sleep schedules and baby cuddles.

I haven’t yet figured out where blogging fits into this life. And I’m okay with that. I have bigger things to worry about. But I’m going to try. Looks like I’m off to a rambling start!

Leave a Reply

Categories

