Posted by: mccordalliance | April 4, 2009

Guest Blogger- Baby McCord

Hello!  Baby McCord here.  My parents are obviously too busy to update this thing, so I hijacked the computer- do you know how hard it is to get that thing away from my dad?  He’s on it all the time!  I guess that is how he pays the bills, but still.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi to everyone and let you know what I’ve been up to while waiting to come out and meet all of you.  I’m growing everyday- I’m 28 weeks old now, and weigh about 2.5 pounds.  Mom and Dad have been planning for my room.  My room is all cleaned out.  They bought some bedding, and I really like it.  I think it’s going to make my room look really nice and peaceful.  Here’s what it looks like, but I think they are planning something special for the artwork:

Baby Bedding

Baby Bedding

They are going to paint the walls, and mom has all these little cards, and is trying to pick the right color.  She better make up her mind- dad wants to start tomorrow!  My furniture has arrived at the store.  Once the room is painted, they are going to go pick it up and start putting everything together. I can’t wait to see how it turns out!  I think I’m going to love it.

We went to have a special 3D/4D ultrasound this week.  Mom and Dad wanted to see me moving around and see what I look like- it’s been nearly 2 months since they’ve seen me!  I was feeling a little bashful that day though, and I kept half of my face hidden.  I was really comfortable in there!  Some lady kept pressing on my home, trying to get me to move around, but I was just too content where I was to really move much.  So, they are going to try again next week and see if they can see more of me.  But, here’s one shot of me.  Nammy is my mom’s mom- she thinks I already look like Dad!  Mom thinks my cheeks are chubby and cute, and Dad is just fascinated by the computers they use to get these pictures!

me at 28w1d

me at 28w1d

I’ve started to move around a lot.  Mom loves it when I move around- and she tells Dad and he gets to feel it too.  It’s a pretty cool thing, they think.  They are going to start childbirth classes soon so they both know what to do when I’m ready to come out.

That’s really all I know- I’m a baby afterall, and only know what I can hear mom and dad saying.  I hope my mom starts writing more things on here, but if not, now I know how to just do it myself!  More updates should be coming soon!

Responses

  1. very cute post!

  2. love the bedding, celena!

  3. o my god i love the room. i just fell in love with it..
    please tell me were you got it… my baby is due on December 14th and i am still suffering with the decor.
    thanks my email is
    edenyl@hotmail.com
    beka

  4. What a beautiful baby room.. i love the color!! what color and brand is that?

    • Thank you! That photo is actually from the website we orderd the bedding from- babybedding.com. I wish I were creative enough to come up with something like that! We ended up using Behr paint- color: Celtic Gray. I think it looks pretty similar to what they used in the photo.


Leave a Reply

Categories

