Posted by: mccordalliance | September 22, 2008

I’ll Always Love You New York

I just returned from a fabulous trip to New York.  I love that city and have a completely different experience everytime I go.  I attended a conference there, and stayed a couple of extra days to visit with my dear friend Lindsay.  The conference was great- full of podcasting, videocasting, Google Adwords and Analytics, social networking, blogging, cloud computing, and all the other tech things I love. 

My visit was great- we went to a Yankees game- just one week before the final game at Yankee Stadium!  Our fantastic seats were directly behind the 3rd base dugout, so we had a great view of the players and the field.  NBA-star Jason Kidd was sitting behind us.  The rest of the time was spent shopping, eating out, and exploring her neighborhood.  We visited many of her favorite restaurants and pubs, which I loved.  It was really nice to see a local side of NYC and not feel like a tourist.  I had some time to explore on my own as well, and was very proud that I didn’t get lost and managed to find all the things I was looking for.  I enjoyed a morning at the Museum of Modern Art and a bright, sunny afternoon in Central Park.

My trip was extended by an entire day when Hurricane Ike cancelled my Houston to OKC return flight.  I finally made it in on time the following day.  New York is a beautiful, exciting, busy city, and I really love visiting Lindsay and the city, but there’s really no place like home.  Great trip, but good to be home!

Yankee Stadium

Yankee Stadium

View from Central Park

View from Central Park

Responses

  1. hey celena: brad and i visited nyc over spring break. it’s definitely one of my favorite cities too!!! although, i think i’d prefer fall break next time… it’s a bit chilly. i found you through the hoffman’s blog and have been meaning to leave you a little note. i need to add you to our blog (if you don’t mind). i’ve enjoyed reading your posts and catching up on you and your hubby 😉 talk to you soon, angela


Leave a Reply

Categories

