Posted by: mccordalliance | September 4, 2008

One of those days

Today was a really busy day.  I have lots going on at work, meetings, etc…so, I guess I decided that a few more tasks wouldn’t matter.  Not really sure why I thought it would be a good day to put air in the tires, go to the cleaners, and stop off at the fairgrounds to buy fair tickets, but I did.

First stop on the way to work- air in the tires.  Pull into the gas station, and one car was just in the way of the air pump, and another was trying to get to the air pump.  I scratched that off my list and thought saving it for another day would be better.  Driving to work, hoping my tire won’t go flat (yes, I worry about things like this).  Second stop, cleaners.  I pull in and think, they don’t really look open.  Am I too early?  Nope- I’m too late.  They’ve shut down for good- the whole place is wiped out and empty.  Glad that I didn’t have any clothing left there!

So, I’m 0-2 on my errands. I call it a loss and go ahead and go to work.  Get some things marked off the to-do list, which always makes me feel better (even though I’ve realized that I also added two things- cleaners and tires, so I’m kind of back to square one).  Things are getting better…until I stop at the ATM before my lunch meeting- armored truck is doing their thing to the ATM is closed off.  Seriously- why is everything I want to do closed right when I want to do it?!  I reach into my purse and grab my makeup pouch for lip gloss…the zipper breaks and tubes of gloss and chapstick flow all over my purse. I just can’t win.

Lunch meeting done, I am determined to accomplish my errands today.  I actually gave up on the tires- I’m saving that for Chris.  I get my clothes to a new cleaner, and make it to the fairgrounds to get my fair tickets.  Yes, this is important because by buying them in advance, I got a 2-for-1 deal, thus giving me more money to spend on corndogs and funnel cakes.

The day is almost done and going much better.  One work errand to run, a shift at the Remarkable Shop for JL, and then I’m done.  I’m so glad it’s almost Friday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

