Posted by: mccordalliance | March 28, 2008

Wal-Mart Woes

I had to go to Wal-Mart yesterday. I have a love/hate relationship with Wal-Mart.  They have everything you need, but it’s always so crowded and full of people who just get in your way.  But, I went.  I lucked into an awesome parking spot, so I thought it would be an easy trip, just go in, get what I need and leave. 

My luck started great. I found exactly what I needed, at a price cheaper than I’d anticipated.  Yay!  I went to pay, and was somewhat pleased that the self-checkout lane was relatively short.  Except for the fact that the people in the front of both short lines didn’t really know how to work the machines, so they took FOREVER!  Finally my turn- no problems. I ask for $40 cash back…and it spits out $25.  So, i find the attendant, and tell her what happened.  It’s apparently never happened before.  They had to call for the manager, she had to come see about it, go get a key, open up the machine, and swap out the 5 for a 20.  It was quite an ordeal. 

I’m now convinced that a good parking spot at Wal-Mart is like the kiss of death.  Your luck will run out before you get out the door.  Just take the first spot you come to, even if it’s at the very end of the row.  It might help you have a good experience once you’re inside.

Leave a Reply

Categories

