Posted by: mccordalliance | December 6, 2007

Holidays

The holidays are here.  Hooray!  It’s such a fun time of year.  Thanksgiving was the kick-off.  Chris and I hosted this year, and entertained 15 for lunch!  Luckily, everyone brings something, so I didn’t have to cook.  It was all wonderful, and we really enjoyed having the whole family together.  Afterwards, we went to play in the McCord family football game.  This was my first year, and I was a little nervous because I haven’t played football since powder puff in high school.  However, it all came back to me!  I caught, I “tackled”, I think I even scored one.  Chris was a great quarterback, and our team won the game.

Now it’s almost Christmas.  Our decorations are up, and it’s very festive in the McCord home.  Tonight starts the world-wind tour of holiday parties.  Bring on the hors d’oeuvres, good friends and good cheer!  I love this time of year!

Here are some pics of our tree decorating:

Chris working on the lights

christmas-card-004.jpg

Even Owen helped!

christmas-card-005.jpg

Finished results:

img_3481.jpg

img_3482.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

