Posted by: mccordalliance | September 1, 2007

Mr. and Mrs. McCord!

The McCords

We are now husband and wife.  The wedding was absolutely perfect.  There were a few slip-ups, but in the end, it didn’t really matter and I don’t think that anyone really even noticed.  The weather cooperated- a huge rain storm on Friday afternoon freaked me out a little, but I guess it just got the rain out of the way.  Saturday was sunny- a little humid, but I’m not complaining  because it was dry.  I think that everyone looked beautiful, the food and cake were both wonderful, the location was fabulous, and in the end, it was exactly what I wanted for a wedding.  We tried to make it unique to us- through things like decor and music selection- and I really think that we accomplished that.  It felt very special, memorable, and very US!  

We were so touched by all the family and friends that came to celebrate with us.  Family, old friends, new friends- from near and far all braved the backroads of Luther.  And, it couldn’t have been more fun.  There was eating, drinking, toasting, dancing, and lots of fun had by all.  We can’t say thanks enough to everyone who helped with any part of the day, and and everyone who was there for our big day.  We were so happy to look around and see all the people that mean the most to us in one place.  Thank you!

I don’t have a lot of photos organized for posting yet, but once I get them all organized, I promise to post them!  I want to relive it all again!  It was the best wedding ever (but I think I’m biased!)

Now I’m off to pick up the house and do laundry.  I guess this is what it’s like to be a housewife!  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

