Posted by: mccordalliance | August 18, 2007

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

My bachelorette party was last weekend.  I thought about bachelorette parties- it’s really just a big girls night out.  An organized girls night out, if you will.  There are invitations, snacks, sometimes limos are involved, you might call ahead to your favorite club to avoid waiting in line.  But really, it’s just a fun girls night out that everyone plans for and gets all dolled up for.  But,  once you send out the invitaiton, everyone marks it on their calendar and they come out and have a good time.  Most girls nights out are somewhat last minute.  There are always excuses- I have to work the next day, my husband/boyfriend and I have plans, I’m tired…  But, when invitations go out, people plan ahead, and they feel like it’s a special occasion, they’re all there.  So, I’ve decided that I’m going to start throwing random bachelorette parties.  Because it was so fun to be surrounded by so many girlfriends, just tearing up the dancefloor, having a good time, and just being girls!  I’ll need to think of a new name though- I guess you can only have one bachelorette party.

The night began with pre-event festivities at Cari’s house.  I won’t go into details- it was for girls only.  But, I will say that I’ve never laughed so much.  And my face hasn’t been that red in a long time.  After that, we headed over to Russells.  Some people may call this Fossils due to the older folks who frequent, but I don’t care- I love this place!  Started out with a band.  They were fun, but then they left and the real fun started.  Awesome pop, hip hop and rock all night long.  We were queens of the dancefloor.  From there, it was off to Ednas.  You just can’t go wrong with the Lunchbox.  Or with dancing with Edna.

Overall, just an awesomly fun night.  No silly games, veils, things to do for a buck- just a large group of beautiful ladies, out on the town, having a good time.  Thanks to everyone who celebrated with me.  I hope you all had a fabulous time- I sure did.

The Girls

The Girls

Leave a Reply

Categories

