Posted by: mccordalliance | June 26, 2007

Getting Close!

Yesterday, I realized the wedding was 2 months away!  Oh my gosh!  I think we’re almost ready.  My friend Marla (who is getting married September 22) is amazed that I’m not stressed.  The only thing I’ve been a little stressed about is the invitations.  They were sent off to the printer today, so I feel much better!  I did try to start a wedding day-of time line today, and that stressed me out, so I quit.  I’ll finish that another day!

 Chris and I spent a long time looking at honeymoon locations last night.  We knew we wanted to go somewhere in the Riviera Maya and thought we had a place picked out, but we wanted to explore some other options.  We had fun looking at all the places and figuring out all the places we want to go in our lifetime, but in the end, settled on the original resort- The Royal in Playa del Carmen.  It’s all inclusive, adults only, which sounds very appealing!  It’s only a block from the main street in Playa, so we’ll be close to shops, restaurants, etc…  The photos look gorgeous!  We read all the reviews on Expedia and Travelocity and everyone has great things to say.  We can’t wait!

The last major things to do are find someone to run the music and find a spot for the rehearsal dinner.  Chris is working on both, so let’s all keep our fingers crossed that they get done!  🙂

 I think I’m going to start blogging about non-wedding related things as well.  We’ve had a busy summer, but I always seem to just write about wedding stuff! 

Last week was a busy week- Chris went to Dallas with some buddies to watch the Cubs take on the Rangers.  They guys all had a great time acting like boys and we’re thrilled to see their Cubbies win!  We ventured out to Okarche on Saturday with our friends Kelly, JR, Cheryl and Cody for some excellent fried chicken and okra at Oklahoma’s oldest bar- Eischen’s.  We had a really great time, and made a vow to do things like that more often.

The rain has been keeping everyone indoors for most of the summer, but Chris is still managing to get softball games in every Sunday. 

Responses

  1. We went to the game in Dallas too! It was the only game that the Cubbies actually won! Funny how it is such a small world sometimes. Hope you are getting excited about the wedding! It will be here before you know it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

