Posted by: mccordalliance | May 18, 2007

Back on Track

Festival is over and planning has resumed!  Bridesmaid shoes are here, groomsmen shirts and pants are here- we’re moving right along.

We’ve been talking to a travel agent and have decided to go to the Mayan Riviera in Mexico.  She sent over some locations that we’re reviewing.  Chris is working on finding a DJ.  My mom and I are going to Veazey’s in the next couple of weeks to place the big rental order- dancefloor, linens, etc.

I went to the vineyard a couple of weeks ago to help set-up a friend’s wedding.  I loved seeing it set up for a wedding, and got lots of great ideas.  I’ve figured out how to lay out the room, and it’s given me a good idea of what to expect the day of.  I’m also excited because the bride had some really cool decor items and has offered them to us for our wedding!  Yay!

I did get a little stressed when I started thinking about all the details that will go into the day of.  There are a few drawbacks about the vineyard- 1.  the distance.  It’s a little ways out there, so if you forget something, you can’t just run home to get it.  2.  there’s not really an event staff. So, all the set-up, decorating, etc. falls on you.  We will have to get out there early to set up the chairs, lay out the linens, arrange the tables, put the decor up, etc.  Luckily, we have lots of friends and family close-by that will help.  Good thing there are 6 bridesmaids and 6 groomsmen!  🙂  But, it’s such a cool site, and it’s going to be a perfect night so it will all be worth it!

We went to a shower a couple of weekends ago and it was a blast.  It made me excited for our showers and our wedding!  We’ve yet to register- I started one registry, but stopped before I got too far along without Chris.  I have a goal to get to at least one store this weekend to register!

Uncle Doug is taking our engagement pics next weekend- finally!  We’ve been waiting for the warmer weather and everything to get green.  They’re going to look great!

Leave a Reply

Categories

