Posted by: mccordalliance | January 1, 2007

Here’s the story

Here’s the story of how Chris proposed.  We had gone to the All-College basketball game, but I rode with my uncle, and Chris met us there after work.  When it was time to leave, Chris drove home and I rode with my uncle to get my car.  I remember Chris calling to ask when I would be home- after I picked up my car and drove home, I told him, as I wondered why he was asking this when I’d just seen him 20 minutes ago!

On the way home, I really wanted ice cream, so I called Chris to see if he wanted anything.  I was slightly annoyed when he said no, he didn’t want anything, and then told me to just come home and eat the ice cream in the freezer.  I remember being even more annoyed when I pulled onto our street and saw that he didn’t leave any lights on- not even the outside lights!

I walked in the house, and it was completely dark, except for the candles near the door!  Chris was at the end of the doorway, on his knee, holding the ring!  I was completely shocked and so happy!  He said some really sweet things, then asked me to marry him, and I said yes!  It was absolutely adorable and a perfect proposal.

He did great with the ring- I love it!  And, I can’t stop staring at my hand!

The Ring!

Responses

  1. What were those “sweet words” I said Celena?
    Can you share those…?


Leave a Reply

Categories

